Pretty Rainbowwww! SLJ Task.

Kia Ora everyone and welcome back to my blog. Today I did the task of making a Rainbow collage with objects outside and inside our homes. My strategy for this was using 2 objects per colour. So lets name the objects organised by colour!

 

Red = Santa Hat and Elmo Soft Toy

Orange:  Birthday Card and Mini Basketball

Yellow: Toblerone and Yellow Cebuano Turtle

Green: Christmas Wreath and Green Cebuano Turtle

Blue: Puma Sneaker and Playstation 4 controller

Indigo = A colourful letter K and a Indigo crayon.

Violet = A Violet crayon and my earbuds.

 

Here is a picture. I hope you like it! What is your favourite colour? Goodbye and have a good day!

3 thoughts on “Pretty Rainbowwww! SLJ Task.

  1. Kia ora Patrick,

    It’s Simon here again from the Summer Learning Journey team 👋

    This is a cool assortment of items to construct your rainbow collage! I like how you have used a variety of household items! Ka pai! I think to create the gradient effect of the colours of the rainbow they could be closer together.

    I think my favourite colour is green. I seem to buy green clothing a lot without even realising it. Do you have a favourite colour?

    Keep up the good work! I’m looking forward to seeing more of your posts.

    Ngā mihi,
    Simon (SLJ)

    1. Kia Ora Simon, Patrick here.

      Thank you for the comment. I do have a favourite colour, and that is green. My favourite colour is green because of Saint Patrick of Ireland.

      Why do you like green?

      Goodbye
      Patrick

      1. That’s a good reason to like green then.

        I usually like earth, natural kind of shades of green. I don’t like bright coloured neon green. I can’t really explain why I like green, I just seem to gravitate towards green clothing, but I do know that green is a calming colour. That could be the reason why I like green?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *