Watershot vs Lapulapu II! SLJ Task – Superhero Step it Up

Kia Ora and welcome back to part two of the superheroes task of the Summer Learning Journey teaser tasks. Today we had to make a villan to go with the superhero and make a comic about it.

The villan I have created is named Watershot. Watershot is a villain trying to get “revenge” on lapulapu the second because he thought that he was the cause of the bombings from ww2 was all his plans. Due to the bombings, he got into some trouble with some nuclear waste and turned him into a sea creature and he haunts the seas of japan and the philippines.

The comic I made is just a short three squared comic that is quick to read. I also made a character profile for Watershit like what I did with Lapulapu. Here is my comics & profile.

One thought on “Watershot vs Lapulapu II! SLJ Task – Superhero Step it Up

  1. Kia ora Patrick,

    It is Charlotte here, a blog commenter from the Summer Learning Journey. Well done on your awesome post! I think this activity is great because you can be as creative as you would like.

    This is such a fantastic post! You have included so many details in your comic strip this lets your audience understand more about your characters and helps increase interest in your blog!

    I particularly like the detail you have included about your supervillain – Watershot. I think the powers you gave Watershot are pretty awesome, especially teleportation – I am almost surprised that he lost the fight!

    Ngā Mihi Nui
    Charlotte Visser
    Summer Learning Journey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *