Obstacle Course at Rainbows End! SLJ Task

Kia Ora everyone and welcome back to my blog. Today I did the task of doing the Obstacle Course. My Obstacle Course was walking through tall, towering crowds of people during my experience at rainbows end. Rainbows end was fun, the rides were extreme and fun. My favourite ride I went on has to be the Log Flume because it is different from the others. Want to guess why… Because it is a water coaster! The ride has many things to see such as some Unicorns, Wise Mystical Trees, Blackbeard and a big drop at the end. My least favourite was Invader because I got too dizzy.

 

Anyways my Obstacle course went a little bit like this:

Entry, then to the Log Flume, Quick toilet break, Invader, Then move onto watching the Corkscrew Coaster, after that we go walk in the central area and I forgot what we did, then the Gold Mine coaster, then we get to eat some Hot Chips and Nuggs. After that we go back to the Log Flume then go to the Rainbow factory. Bought some Ice Cream. Finally the obstacle is over and heading back home!

 

I hope you enjoyed today’s blog! Have you been to a theme park before? Goodbye and have a good day!

(A pic at the entrance with me and my sister)

3 thoughts on “Obstacle Course at Rainbows End! SLJ Task

  1. Kia ora Patrick,

    It’s Simon here from the Summer Learning Journey team. It’s great to see you completing Summer Learning Journey tasks while you are on holiday. Tino pai!

    This sounds like a very fun obstacle course (…and probably an expensive one too haha). What was your favourite ride at Rainbows End? I haven’t been to Rainbows End before, but it looks like so much fun. I am a bit of a theme park novice. I have only been to Adventure World in Perth, which would be a lot like Rainbows End. I went on the rollercoaster and instantly regretted it haha. I don’t really like heights.

    Ngā mihi,
    Simon (SLJ)

    1. Kia Ora Simon! Patrick here.

      Thank you for the comment. My favourite ride at Rainbows End was the Log Flume. It was entertaining, fun and scary at the end. Trust me it was quite expensive to get in the park but we paid.

      I have never heard of Adventure World before, what would be the best ride there?

      Goodbye!
      Patrick

      1. Kia ora Patrick,
        It was a while since I visited Adventure World, the best ride probably was the rollercoaster even though I instantly regretted it. I felt a sense of accomplishment afterwards that I actually did it… despite my legs being super shaky.

        I have visited water parks before that have rides and really cool slides. There is a water park in Bali called ‘Waterbom Park’ and that has some amazing rides. It has the same superbowl that Hanmer Springs has, but it also has a slide where you drop into it for a second, which was also very scary haha.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *