Meow! Meow! Time for Shapes! SLJ Task.

Kia Ora everyone and welcome back to my blog. Today I did the task of making shapes, animals or actions by using Tangram Triangles. According to google, The Tangram is a deceptively simple set of seven geometric shapes made up of five triangles (two small triangles, one medium triangle, and two large triangles), a square, and a parallelogram. When the pieces are arranged together they suggest an amazing variety of forms, embodying many numerical and geometric concepts.

What I did was make a cat with the Tangram Builder. Shapes I could notice were Quadrilateral Rhombus, Right Angle Triangle, Equilateral Triangles, and a Quadrilateral Square. Here is my cat, I hope you like it! What would you make using the Tangram Builder? Goodbye and have a great year!

One thought on “Meow! Meow! Time for Shapes! SLJ Task.

  1. Kia ora Patrick,

    It’s Simon here from the Summer Learning Journey team. Great work on completing a Summer Learning Journey task! Ka pai!

    You’ve done a fantastic job on completing this task. I really like how you have given an in-depth description of the shapes that you used to create the cat! Tino pai! I take it Maths must be one of your favourite subjects at school! Ms Wilson must be excellent at teaching you Maths! Geometry is a lot of fun though.

    I tried this activity and made a person that looked as though they were running. I wonder if you could give this a try?

    Ngā mihi,
    Simon (SLJ)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *