The 2K God! SLJ Task

Kia Ora everyone and welcome back to my blog. Today I arrived back in Christchurch from Auckland after 9 nights. Anyways, today I did the task of making a 5 shot story. A 5 shot story is a picture story using 5 photos/images. We had to do 5 different types of pictures which were, A closeup on the hands of a subject showing what is happening, A closeup on the face showing who is doing it, A wide shot showing where it’s happening, An over the shoulder shot from a different point of view and An unusual angle, birdseye, low down, showing something new.

My story was me playing some video games on my PS4 pro. Anyways I hope you will enjoy it! What is your favourite video game? Mine is the whole NBA 2k franchise. Goodbye and have a great day!

 

One thought on “The 2K God! SLJ Task

  1. Kia ora Patrick,

    It’s Simon here from the Summer Learning Journey team. Great work on completing a Summer Learning Journey task! Tino pai!

    It sounds like you had a great time spent in Auckland! What was your favourite part of your holiday? The obstacle course you created looked like a lot of fun, so maybe touring Auckland was your favourite.

    This is a great 5 shot story. It’s quite cool that you can take photos at different angles to portray a story. I can tell that this was an exciting game! I haven’t played NBA 2k before, but I have only heard great things. I like that you have followed the instructions well and have documented what each shot you used in your story. Was the final shot after you had finished playing the game? Did you win??

    I’m not really much of a gamer, but I do enjoy playing Mario Kart on Nintendo and sometimes Pokemon Go. Have you played either of these games before?

    Ngā mihi,
    Simon (SLJ)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *