Poetry Slam. SLJ Task.

Kia Ora everyone and welcome back to my journey, of the Summer Learning Journey of 2022-23. We were required to create some poems and copies of certain slides today. However, there were three slides at the beginning where we had to list some of our interests before moving on. The section on writing inspiration came next. I initially only had two, but as we went along, I began to accumulate more. My two thoughts were summer poetry and a list of my favourite locations. I then proceeded to write some poetry. I created one about a Christmas in New Zealand. Then, I decided to write about Mickey Mouse’s clubhouse. Finally, let’s talk about summer.

 

Here are my slides, I hope you enjoy it. What was your favourite poem in these slides? Mine was the one about Mickey Mouses clubhouse!

4 thoughts on “Poetry Slam. SLJ Task.

  1. Kia Ora,
    I like the way you have explained how you started off with two but then you started moving on to three.
    I also like the way you have said what poem is your favourite.
    I can’t find anything wrong.
    My favourite poem was about New Zealand’s Christmas.
    Francesca.

    1. Kia Ora Francesca, Patrick here.

      Thank you for the comment! I love how you answered my question, I liked the New Zealand Christmas one too, but I liked the Mickey Mouse one better.

      What are you doing over the Summer break? I’m heading up North and heading down to Cadrona today!
      Cheerio!
      Patrick

      1. Kia Ora Patrick,
        Thank you for commenting back.
        I know that we are going to Geraldine for one or two weeks but what I like about Geraldine is the pools because me and my sister can just scooter down there.
        What do you like about christmas?
        Francesca.

  2. Hi Patrick,

    It’s Emma here again. Well done on completing another task. Poems about summer are my favourite, and you might have just listed all my favourite things! Your summer Haiku might have to be my top pick. It reminds me of all the relaxing and also exciting things to do during the summer time. I particularly like how you chose to mention colours that make you think of summer. Red orange and yellow make me think of a beautiful sunset or a fruity ice pop! It sounds like you are off an exciting holiday, what will you and your family be getting up to? Thanks for sharing Patrick.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *