Poetry Slam! Letter to… | SLJ Task

Kia Ora everyone and welcome back to my blog. Today I did the Poetry Slam task of making a letter. I made my letter to the video game company, Big Blue Bubble. I made a letter to them about if I can get any free lighten torches for increasing my chances of getting a really rare monster. I also included some positivity in my letter saying stuff like how much enthusiasm they have put into the game. Anyways here is me reading my letter:

 

I hope you enjoyed the video. Who would you write your letter to? Goodbye and have a great holiday!

(Here is my actual letter)

2 thoughts on “Poetry Slam! Letter to… | SLJ Task

  1. Kia ora Patrick,

    My name is Theresa and I am one of the Summer Learning Journal commenters.

    I have just listened to your letter to Big Blue Bubble. Ka pai. I love your introduction to your poem and the delivery of your poem was outstanding. You were confident and clear when speaking and your enthusiasm shone through. You clearly understood and followed the instructions for this task .I also like that you got yourself in a festive mood with your costume, great effort.

    In your letter to you also included positive comments for Big Blue Bubble which I thought was important. Paying someone or some place an honest compliment is always appreciated.

    I would probably write a letter to the scholastic website/organisation. I have recently been setting up some novel studies for my class next year and I really appreciate how they have novel study teacher guides. It is super helpful. I can’t say I have heard of the big Blue Bubble – I can tell it’s a game. Can you tell me a little about it? Is it your favourite at the moment?

    Ngā mihi
    Theresa

    1. Kia Ora Theresa.

      Thank you for the comment and the positivity. Big Blue Bubble is not a game, it is a company that makes games. My favourite is My Singing Monsters. My Singing Monsters is a fun game suitable for all ages. Every monster you get in this game makes a tune. The goal is to complete your song by getting all of the monsters possible. You can breed them or purchase them from the store.

      Do you play any video games?

      Goodbye!
      Patrick

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *