Wowzing Water

This week for reading we have been reading about natural resources. I learnt that Water is a natural resource because Water occurs naturally in the environment and is useful to humans and other living things. My learning goal was to identify several ideas, discuss the author’s stance or purpose, and understand relationships in the text.

I learnt about water. Something I learnt about water is that more than 70 percent of Earth’s surface is covered by water, only 2.5 percent of it is freshwater. Out of that freshwater, almost 70 percent is permanently frozen in the ice caps covering Antarctica and Greenland. Only about 1 percent of the freshwater on Earth is available for people to use for drinking, bathing, and irrigating crops. I chose to learn about water because I really like the ocean and lakes, I also live near the beach.

What natural resource would you prefer to learn about?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *