Reading Create

Hello everyone and welcome back to my blog. Today I will be showing you my Term 4 Week 2 reading create, about Antibiotics. For the past week we have been learning about Antibiotics, Antibiotics are used to treat or prevent some types of bacterial infection. Penicillin is an antibiotic. It is used to treat infections caused by bacteria, and did you know that it was discovered by accident! Really cool fact I learnt that I cant get out of my head.

 

We had 2 create tasks this week, #1 being a slideshow where we had to fill in 3 boxes, 1 box said that I had to fill in my initial predictions about the text. The second one said that I had to write down 5 statements you have learnt from the text. And my third one said that I had to add my new ideas and new thinking after reading. The second task was to answer some questions and some solutions to becoming antibiotic resistance. Solutions Slideshow

 

I enjoyed learning about something new, I always do, I found this reading session to be pretty interesting. Have you ever taken Antibiotics? If you have, what was it for?

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *