It actually snowed!

Kia Ora Y'all, you will not believe what happened this week. I will give you time to guess... IT SNOWED!

It has been a while since snow has come to Christchurch, last time it came was in 2011! That's the 
The year I was born! 

Fun fact about snow!
Snow forms when tiny ice crystals in clouds stick together to become snowflakes.
If enough crystals stick together, they'll become heavy enough to fall to the ground. 
Snowflakes that descend through moist air that is slightly warmer than
0 °C will melt around the edges and stick together to produce big flakes.

When I woke up that day my phone was blowing up from my friends sending me snaps about
how snow is in their garden, I did not believe it but when I peeked through the window,
I absolutely busted out the door, like when Homer Simpson finds a stand selling
free donuts. 

Then when I arrived at school my and my friends had a snowball fight, some kids also
made really big snowballs.

But unfortunately the snow all melted by about morning tea time, but other than the snow melting
it was absolutely amazing!

Anyways, This is the end of my blog post now.
See you guys later!

What would you do if you saw a bog patch of snow.

One thought on “It actually snowed!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *