Rainbow Mnemonics. SLJ Task

Kia Ora and welcome back to my blog, everyone! I completed the assignment to learn about mnemonics today. The Oxford Owl claims that Mnemonics can help us in correctly spelling difficult words. Making a Mnemonic to assist me remember the colours of the rainbow was my assignment.

 

Here is my reciting my Mnemonic:

I hope you enjoyed the video! What Mnemonic helps you spell a certain word? Goodbye and have a blessed day!

One thought on “Rainbow Mnemonics. SLJ Task

  1. Kia ora Patrick,

    Manar here from the Summer Learning Journey Team.

    This activity of learning all about mnemonics is great because it allows you to remember and memorise the order of phrases, just like the different colours of the rainbow. You have come up with an awesome mnemonic that has allowed you to much easily remember all the colours. Also great idea of using adjectives like big and immense, instead of popping in more words, that would have made it little harder to remember, but this way you have got it all memorised. What is your favourite colour of the rainbow? and have you tried coming up with a mnemonic for another set of phrases?

    Keep up the amazing work!
    Manar Mahmoud (SLJ)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *