Super Science

Kia Ora and welcome back to my blog. For the past couple of weeks we have been doing Science, our main focus for science was electricity. We have done many cool experiments like making a circuit, making a light bulb glow using play-dough, and making a buzzer sound using salt and water.

Today we made a buzzer go off. The stuff we needed was 2 copper and 2 zinc nails, water, salt, 2 beakers, 1 for water and 1 for the water used. We also needed a Plastic spoon and several tissues. Before we did this we needed to make a hypothesis, my hypothesis was that it would not work because how could water and salt make electricity for 2 nails to make a buzzer go off? Our first attempt was a failure, we tried 2 zinc nails, and then we tried 1 copper and 1 zinc nail, and it did work! My hypothesis was wrong. I was really happy that it worked, I never knew that could happened!

Out of all the experiments we did I really enjoyed doing the copper and zinc nail buzzer experiment because out of all of the experiments I have done so far, that was the only successful one.

What is a cool experiment you have done?

Source: Me

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *