Swimming Post Blog

We have just finished two weeks of swimming lessons at QEII.

In my last blog post I wanted to use this week to improve on how to work on my scaling, I have been unsuccessful because we only actually did scaling on the last day and had no time to practice.

This week, we did a lot of water safety skills. Something that I have learnt is when you are drowning and you raise your hand you do not swing it around, and this is important because people may think that you’re just waving at them.

The thing that I enjoyed the most this week was pyjama day because I learnt how to swim with heavy clothes on, it was very challenging because my pyjamas were really heavy.

Something that I want to learn next time I have swimming lessons at school, is to try to hold my breath underwater so that I can swim far while holding my breath in competitions and challenges so I have a better advantage of winning.

 

   

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *