CSO Visit

This week the Christchurch Symphony Orchestra (CSO) came into our hall to introduce some of their instruments and what they do.

The instrument that I liked the most was the trombone because it was the loudest out of any instrument in the Orchestra, it was also a part of the brass family which I like the most.

The thing that surprised me the most was the string family because they went from a small violin to a big violin which I have forgotten the name of. 

Something that I found interesting was the flute because they needed this thing to make the flute stand out and sound beautiful.

What is your favourite instrument in the Orchestra? I have to go now, Goodybe.

 

2 thoughts on “CSO Visit

  1. Hi Patrick. That’s so cool that you like the trombone. The big violins name is the double bass. its OK if you forgot. What is your second favorite instrument?

    from Brooklyn

    1. Hello There Brooklyn!

      Thank you for reminding me of the name for the double bass. My second favourite would be tied with the flute and the cello, both beautiful instruments. Whats would be your second favourite?

      -Patrick

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *