Mawsosus! SLJ Task

Kia Ora everyone and welcome back to my blog. Today I did the task of creating my own monster/creature. I created a Monster/Creature called a Mawsosus (MAW-SO-SUS). The Mawsosus can be found near Crater Lakes, near volcanic parks or any other place volcanic in the Americas. The Mawsosus is its own type of creature. If you see this creature step back immediately because you may get sprayed with lava or get hit with volcanic ash.

 

For my base I used the body and lips of a Maw from the game “My Singing Monsters” and gave it a new colour change that relates to fires and volcanoes. For the hair I made some fiery looking smoke, (It may not look like it, but hey, act cool). And I used a png picture of some fire breath for the tongue. Anyways here is my finished product, I hope you like it. What is a cool fact you know about Volcanoes? Goodbye and have a good day.

 

One thought on “Mawsosus! SLJ Task

  1. Kia ora Patrick,

    This is a very cool and creative creature! It would be very scary to see in person. Thankfully I spend zero time near active volcanoes! Haha. I’m wondering how your creature moves, does it have legs or does it hover somehow? Maybe it is stationary like a shellfish and spits lava and ash at anything nearby that it deems a threat?

    The only fact I know about volcanoes is that they can trigger earthquakes and tsunamis. What facts do you know about volcanoes?

    Looking forward to hearing from you.

    Ngā mihi,
    Simon (SLJ)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *